Articles (from other sites)

My First Writing Internship

My sophomore year was full of both change and promise. ‘Tis was the year I finally declared a double major in biology and English!

For as long as I can remember, I have been writing. Writing in diaries and journals my innermost thoughts, song lyrics, poetry and short stories. I had always dreamed of having a writing career, whether it be in creative writing  or journalism.

This summer, I procured a position at the Odyssey [Online] as a contributing writer. I’m so excited and have a list of ideas for content. I’ve already had two articles published on the platform. This is definitely a time for me to get back into writing and improve on it as I continue my career as a writer.

Here are the links to my first two articles:

10 Songs to Listen to for Motivation

Saturday Night Culture

Leave a Reply

